Brian Davidson
President St. Mary’s Medical Center

Brian Davidson

Dr. Brian Davidson serves as the President of St. Mary’s Medical Center in Grand Junction, Colorado. He assumed this position in May, 2016. Prior to his move into the position of President, Dr. Davidson served as the Chief Medical Officer for St. Mary’s, taking that position in July of 2014.

Brian came to St. Mary’s from the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus in Aurora, Colorado where he served in various capacities from 2004 to 2014. Dr. Davidson’s medical specialty is in Anesthesiology. He was Class President of the University of Colorado School of Medicine and ran for Board Regent.

He received the “Unsung Hero” Award, Resident Class of 2011, U. of Colorado Anesthesiology, the Denver Business Journal: Forty Under 40 Award Nominee (2011 and 2012) and the President’s Annual Physician Partnership in Care Award, University of Colorado Hospital (2010). Dr. Davidson currently serves on a number of local boards, including Hope West Hospice/Palliative Care, Grand Junction Economic Partnership, Grand Valley Surgical Center and Western Healthcare Alliance.

Dr. Davidson and his wife, Dr. Amy Gagnon, have two boys, ages 6 and 2.

Colorado Concern Board
of Directors

Stanton Dodge – Executive Vice President & General Counsel DISH Network Corporation

Steve Farber
President – Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Tim Gill
Chairman – Scytus

Pat Hamill
Chairman and CEO – Oakwood Homes

A. Barry Hirschfeld
President – A B Hirschfeld & Sons

Bill Hybl
Vice Chairman – The Broadmoor Hotel

John Ikard
FirstBank Holding Company

Walter Isenberg
President and CEO – Sage Hospitality

David McReynolds
President – Columbine Health Plan

Larry A. Mizel
Chairman and CEO – M.D.C. Holdings, Inc.

Blair Richardson
Managing Partner – Bow River Capital Partners

Chip Rimer
Senior Vice President – US Onshore Noble Energy

Dan Ritchie
Chairman, Temple Hoyne Buell Foundation

Richard M. Sapkin
Managing Principal – Edgemark Development, LLC

Sylvia Young
President and CEO – HealthONE

*Colorado Concern Leadership

John Ikard – Chairman
Roger Hutson – Treasurer
Chip Rimer – Vice-Chair