J. Dave Hunter
President/CEO Financial Designs, Ltd.

J. Dave Hunter

J. Dave Hunter founded Financial Designs Ltd. (FDL) in 1970 and has served as President and CEO from its inception. Dave oversees new client development and helps FDL’s long-time clients in wealth preservation and estate planning.

Dave majored in accounting and finance at the University of Colorado and continued his studies with a Master of Science in Financial Services. His other professional designations include Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU®) and Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC®). He is also an Accredited Estate Planner (AEP®) through the National Association of Estate Planners.

Dave has served as President of the Denver Estate Planning Council, the Rocky Mountain Chapter of the Society of Financial Service Professionals, and the Denver Chapter of NAIFA. He also serves as a Trustee for the Boy Scouts of America and is a board member for Colorado UpLift.

Dave and his wife, Margie, live in Cherry Hills Village, Colorado. In addition to golf and traveling, they enjoy time with their three daughters and their families.

Colorado Concern Board
of Directors

Stanton Dodge – Executive Vice President & General Counsel DISH Network Corporation

Steve Farber
President – Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Tim Gill
Chairman – Scytus

Pat Hamill
Chairman and CEO – Oakwood Homes

A. Barry Hirschfeld
President – A B Hirschfeld & Sons

Bill Hybl
Vice Chairman – The Broadmoor Hotel

John Ikard
FirstBank Holding Company

Walter Isenberg
President and CEO – Sage Hospitality

David McReynolds
President – Columbine Health Plan

Larry A. Mizel
Chairman and CEO – M.D.C. Holdings, Inc.

Blair Richardson
Managing Partner – Bow River Capital Partners

Chip Rimer
Senior Vice President – US Onshore Noble Energy

Dan Ritchie
Chairman, Temple Hoyne Buell Foundation

Richard M. Sapkin
Managing Principal – Edgemark Development, LLC

Sylvia Young
President and CEO – HealthONE

*Colorado Concern Leadership

John Ikard – Chairman
Roger Hutson – Treasurer
Chip Rimer – Vice-Chair