Deana M. Perlmutter
President and Managing Partner FW Strategies

Deana M. Perlmutter

Deana advises and represents businesses, associations, government agencies and non-profit organizations on public policy issues and business strategies. Ms. Perlmutter assists clients in various regulatory and policy arenas to facilitate public affairs and viable technological solutions to energy and environmental challenges. Working closely with senior officials throughout state and federal government, she has been a strong force for regulatory and policy formation — designed to integrate government policy with flagship private projects and to assist industries in coordinating their business plans with public policy objectives.

Among recent and current engagements, Ms. Perlmutter is involved in developing The Aquaculture Coalition, an organization created to address trade and regulatory issues to increase both demand and consumption of pond based aquaculture. She was involved in establishing the Coalition for Responsible Growth, a consortium of businesses advocating for carbon pricing. Additionally, Ms. Perlmutter led a Department of Energy initiative drawing together private-public smart grid/ modernization projects with electric utilities, technology vendors, elected officials, local communities and other stakeholders. These efforts were designed to identify the benefits and “best practices” of first-generation projects, to modernize the U.S. electric grid, and to apply those results to the current and next-generation projects.

Colorado Concern Board
of Directors

Stanton Dodge – Executive Vice President & General Counsel DISH Network Corporation

Steve Farber
President – Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Tim Gill
Chairman – Scytus

Pat Hamill
Chairman and CEO – Oakwood Homes

A. Barry Hirschfeld
President – A B Hirschfeld & Sons

Bill Hybl
Vice Chairman – The Broadmoor Hotel

John Ikard
FirstBank Holding Company

Walter Isenberg
President and CEO – Sage Hospitality

David McReynolds
President – Columbine Health Plan

Larry A. Mizel
Chairman and CEO – M.D.C. Holdings, Inc.

Blair Richardson
Managing Partner – Bow River Capital Partners

Chip Rimer
Senior Vice President – US Onshore Noble Energy

Dan Ritchie
Chairman, Temple Hoyne Buell Foundation

Richard M. Sapkin
Managing Principal – Edgemark Development, LLC

Sylvia Young
President and CEO – HealthONE

*Colorado Concern Leadership

John Ikard – Chairman
Roger Hutson – Treasurer
Chip Rimer – Vice-Chair