Craig Walters
Vice President, Rockies Operations, Anadarko Petroleum Co.

Craig Walters


Mr. Walters was named Vice President, Rockies Operations in May 2017. Previously, he served as Vice President of DJ Basin Operations and General Manager of Completions in the Rockies region. Mr. Walters has more than 20 years of experience in the oil and natural gas industry, beginning his career in 1994 with Anadarko. He has held a variety of positions within the company, including Midstream Operations Manager, General Manager of the Greater Green River Basin, General Manager of Enhanced Oil Recovery, and various other supervisory and staff level engineering positions across multiple U.S. onshore basins.

Mr. Walters holds a Bachelor of Science in Petroleum Engineering from the Colorado School of Mines. He is a registered Professional Engineer in the state of Texas and is also a member of the Society of Petroleum Engineers.

Colorado Concern Board
of Directors

Stanton Dodge – Executive Vice President & General Counsel DISH Network Corporation

Steve Farber
President – Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Tim Gill
Chairman – Scytus

Pat Hamill
Chairman and CEO – Oakwood Homes

A. Barry Hirschfeld
President – A B Hirschfeld & Sons

Bill Hybl
Vice Chairman – The Broadmoor Hotel

John Ikard
FirstBank Holding Company

Walter Isenberg
President and CEO – Sage Hospitality

David McReynolds
President – Columbine Health Plan

Larry A. Mizel
Chairman and CEO – M.D.C. Holdings, Inc.

Blair Richardson
Managing Partner – Bow River Capital Partners

Chip Rimer
Senior Vice President – US Onshore Noble Energy

Dan Ritchie
Chairman, Temple Hoyne Buell Foundation

Richard M. Sapkin
Managing Principal – Edgemark Development, LLC

Sylvia Young
President and CEO – HealthONE

*Colorado Concern Leadership

John Ikard – Chairman
Roger Hutson – Treasurer
Chip Rimer – Vice-Chair